You might want to stop creeping on Facebook for the time being because a new glitch is apparently causing you to unknowingly friend anyone who you're not already friends with!
The bug sends automatic friend requests to any profile pages you might have been creeping on and you really won't find out until you get the notification that they accepted your friend request.
Facebook has already apologized for the issue, which was triggered by an app update, and urged users to review pending friend requests in their activity log and cancel them if needed. Here's how you can do to that just in case the glitch happened to you:
- Head to facebook.com/friends
- Click 'Friend Requests' in the left-hand tab followed by 'View send requests'
- From here you can cancel friend requests that you've made
- When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won't be notified
You can also see it happen to one person live in the video below!