The Overwatch League is Revamping Its Season in 2020!

If you've been looking to get into eSports then look no further than the Overwatch League which is wrapping up its second season and features both international and national teams playing Overwatch!

In its 2020 season teams in the league will actually get to play TWO home games in front of their home crowds during the 28 -week long season. The Overwatch League will change its normal schedule to also be more similar to the NFL and NBA by playing weekly games against teams in their conference and even getting bye-weeks.

To make the travel required for home games less of a strain, Blizzard is splitting the league into a Pacific and Atlantic Conference that will have two divisions in each conference as well. Here are the teams in each conference/division:


North Division:

  • Boston Uprising
  • London Spitfire
  • New York Excelsior
  • Paris Eternal
  • Toronto Defiant

South Division:

  • Atlanta Reign
  • Florida Mayhem
  • Houston Outlaws
  • Philadelphia Fusion
  • Washington Justice


East Division:

  • Chengdu Hunters
  • Guangzhou Charge
  • Hangzhou Spark
  • Shanghai Dragons
  • Seoul Dynasty

West Division:

  • Dallas Fuel
  • Los Angeles Valiant
  • Los Angeles Gladiators
  • San Francisco Shock
  • Vancouver Titans

The Overwatch League 2020 season will run from February through August and if you're looking for a team to get behind and invest in then look no further than my boys at the Washington Justice. They’re DC's Overwatch team that was created in 2018 so it's still early enough to bandwagon on!


Photo Credit: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content