Appeals Court Rules Against Travel Ban

In a unanimous decision, the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals has ruled against reinstating the travel ban issued by President Trump.

This ruling opens the door for citizens of the seven countries blocked by Trump's executive order in January: Iraq, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen.

Lawsuits pending across the country against this order are allowed to continue.

The president responded in ALL CAPS (which is generally considered screaming on the internet).

PHOTO: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content